[{"label":"Home","url":"https:\/\/www.pbo-dpb.ca\/en"},{"label":"Publications","url":"https:\/\/www.pbo-dpb.ca\/en\/publications"},{"label":"The Government\u2019s Expenditure Plan and Main Estimates for 2022-23","url":"https:\/\/www.pbo-dpb.ca\/en\/publications\/RP-2122-034-S--government-expenditure-plan-main-estimates-2022-23--plan-depenses-gouvernement-budget-principal-depenses-2022-2023"}]

The Government’s Expenditure Plan and Main Estimates for 2022-23

Read (PDF)
Published on March 10, 2022 PDF

This report examines the federal government’s Expenditure Plan and Main Estimates for 2022-23, which supports the first two appropriation bills that seek Parliament’s approval of $190.3 billion in budgetary authorities.

Highlights

  • Federal spending on Elderly Benefits is set to increase by $6.7 billion (10.9 per cent) to a total of $68.3 billion in 2022-23.

  • The Canada Health Transfer will grow by $2.1 billion (4.8 per cent) to $45.2 billion in 2022-23.

  • Proposed spending for the Indigenous portfolio will total $45.4 billion, which represents 214 per cent increase over Indigenous-related budgetary expenditures in 2017-18, primarily related to the roughly $20 billion in compensation for First Nations children and their families.

[{"label":"Accueil","url":"https:\/\/www.pbo-dpb.ca\/fr"},{"label":"Publications","url":"https:\/\/www.pbo-dpb.ca\/fr\/publications"},{"label":"Le Plan des d\u00e9penses du gouvernement et le Budget principal des d\u00e9penses pour 2022-2023","url":"https:\/\/www.pbo-dpb.ca\/fr\/publications\/RP-2122-034-S--government-expenditure-plan-main-estimates-2022-23--plan-depenses-gouvernement-budget-principal-depenses-2022-2023"}]

Le Plan des dépenses du gouvernement et le Budget principal des dépenses pour 2022-2023

Consulter le PDF
Publié le 10 mars 2022 PDF

Le présent rapport porte sur le plan des dépenses du gouvernement et le Budget principal des dépenses pour 2022-2023, qui appuie les deux premiers projets de loi de crédits visant à faire approuver par le Parlement des dépenses totalisant 190,3 milliards de dollars de dépenses budgétaires.

Faits saillants

  • Les dépenses fédérales au titre des prestations aux aînés devraient augmenter de 6,7 milliards de dollars (10,9 %) pour s’établir à un total de 68,3 milliards de dollars en 2022-2023.

  • Le Transfert canadien en matière de santé augmentera de 2,1 milliards de dollars (4,8 %), ce qui le portera à 45,2 milliards de dollars en 2022-2023.

  • Les dépenses proposées pour le portefeuille autochtone totaliseront 45,4 milliards de dollars, ce qui représente une augmentation de 214 % par rapport aux dépenses budgétaires relatives aux Autochtones effectuées en 2017-2018. Cette augmentation est principalement attribuable à l’indemnisation d’environ 20 milliards de dollars versée aux enfants des Premières Nations et à leurs familles.